There are many time limits on Georgia workers’ compensation claims. There is a notice time limit of 30 days. What that means is you must provide your supervisor/boss notice that you were injured on the job within 30 days of it occurring or your will likely be denied any form of workers’ compensation benefits including medical care and income benefits if you are taken out of work for more than seven days. That is the shortest deadline, however there are other deadlines such at statute of limitations deadlines but they less cut and dry as the notice deadline. If you have questions about a specific deadline it is recommended that you speak with a Georgia workers’ compensation attorney.
Be informed. Be aware. Be prepared.
Ty Wilson is a Georgia workers compensation attorney, serving Chatham, Effingham, Bryan, Bulloch, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Wayne, Glynn, Camden, Brantley, Appling, Tattnall counties , who provides free information to the injured and the families of injured workers. Visit tywilsonlaw.com to order his FREE Georgia workers compensation “Special Reports” and to read his many articles and to watch his videos.
If you have specific questions for a workers compensation attorney in Georgia, give Ty at call 912-508-4711.