Under Georgia law you are required to provide notice within 30 days of your injury to your supervisor and/or boss and ask for medical care. It is recommended that you provide written notice and ask for medical care for your injuries. If you fail to provide notice within the 30 day time frame you could be denied workers’ compensation benefits.
Be informed. Be aware. Be prepared.
Ty Wilson is a Georgia workers compensation attorney, with offices in Savannah and Atlanta, who provides free information to the injured and the families of the injured. Visit tywilsonlaw.com to order his FREE Georgia workers compensation “Special Reports” and to read his many articles and to watch his videos.
If you have specific questions for a workers compensation attorney in Georgia, give Ty at call 912-508-4711 in Savannah or 770-948-5454 in Atlanta.